University.logo .large .horizontal.blue1


Core Finder

 

Accessing JHU core facilities is easy

Not all of our core facilities are live in iLab but you can still find them all here.

To see a complete listing of our iLab and non-iLab cores,

use the JHU Core Facilities tab. 

Use the Search tab to locate the services, technology, or expertise

          you need for your research.

 

                                   

    

iLab Cores at Johns Hopkins University

Cores at The Johns Hopkins University Bloomberg School of Public Health

Core Name Primary Contact Email Phone Number/Ext
Non-iLab, SPH Core Facilities

Barbara Daily bdaily@jhmi.edu

Cores at The Johns Hopkins University Krieger School of Arts and Sciences

Core Name Primary Contact Email Phone Number/Ext
Non-iLab JHU KSAS Facility

Jerry Hicks ghicks@jhu.edu 410-516-6418
PBS Instrument Design Center

James Garmon garmon@jhu.edu 410-516-7085

Cores at The Johns Hopkins University Whiting School of Engineering

Other cores at Johns Hopkins University

Core Name Primary Contact Email Phone Number/Ext

non-iLab Cores at Johns Hopkins University

Core Name Primary Contact Email Phone Number/Ext
Basic Science Network Office

Jim Hull jhull@jhmi.edu 410-283-5623
BD Immune

Joseph B. Margolick, MD, PhD jmargoli@jhsph.edu (410) 502-3111
Bioassay Core

Larua Guitierrez,MD lgutier3@jhmi.edu 410-550-1468
Biophysical NMR

Dr. Ananya Majumdar ananya@jhu.edu 410-516-8670
Biostat Consulting

Rick Thompson rthompso@jhsph.edu 410) 614-2661
Cell Sorting

Joseph B. Margolick, MD jmargoli@jhsph.edu (410) 502-9688
Center for Computational Biology

Steven Salzberg, Ph.D salzberg@jhu.edu 443-287-5624
Center for Image-Guided Animal Therapy

CIGAT@jhmi.edu 410-502-7325
Center for Infection and Inflamation Imaging Research (Ci3R)

Sanjay K Jain, MD sjain5@jhmi.edu 410-614-9051 or 410-614-3051
Center for Inherited Disease

Jane Romm, M.S. info@cidr.jhmi.edu 410-550-7042
Centralized Services for Metabolism Research

Susan Aja saja1@jhmi.edu 443-287-7671
Chem Core

Alan Long info@hopkinschemcore.org 410-516-5552
Chemistry Mass Spec

Phil Mortimer mass.spec@jhu.edu 410-516-5552
Chemistry NMR

Joel Tang, Ph.D. joel.tang@jhu.edu
Chemistry X-Ray Facility

xray@jhu.edu
Chien Service Center

Yufan Li yli171@pha.jhu.edu 410-516-8092
Cleanroom

Dan Reich reich@jhu.edu 410-516-4773
Computational Biology Consulting Core

Steven Salzberg, Ph.D salzberg@jhu.edu
Computational Medicine Core

Pawel Kudela, Ph.D cmc@jhmi.edu 443-287-8637
Genomic Analysis and Sequencing Core Facility

Anne Jedlicka ajedlic1@jhu.edu
Graphic Arts in the School of Medicine

Elaine Gerstenfeld egerste1@jhmi.edu 410-955-0552
Helium Reliquifier Service Center

N.Peter Armitage jnpa@pha.jhu.edu 410-516-0214
HIV Analysis Core

Joseph B. Margolick, MD, PhD, Facility Oversight flow@jhsph.edu (410) 955-4825
Homewood Photography

Dr. Stephen Smee smee@jhu.edu (410) 516-7097
ICE Confocal Service Center

Yuan Cai ycai1@jhmi.edu
Image Stream

Joseph B. Margolick, MD jmargoli@jhsph.edu
Immunohistochemistry

Frank Barksdale fbarksdale@jhmi.edu 410-614-6650
Instrument Development Group (IDG)

Dr. Stephen Smee smee@jhu.edu (410) 516-7097
JHU SOM Microscope Facility

microscopy@jhmi.edu
Johns Hopkins Biological Repository (JHBR)

Homayoon Farzadegan, MD hfarzad1@jhu.edu
MRI Research Service Center

Hugh Wall, RT; PH hbwall@jhmi.edu
Multiphoton Imaging Core

Dwight Bergles bergles@jhmi.edu 410 502 7858
Murine Mutagenesis Core

 Xinzhong Dong xdong2@jhmi.edu 410-614-3858
Nuclear Magnetic Resonance Research

Susumu Mori, Ph.D susumu@mri.jhu.edu 410-614-2702
paradIGM

Brian K Mohr bkmohr@jhmi.edu 443-287-1587
Parasite Core

Godfree Mlambo gmlambo1@jhu.edu
PATHPHOTO

Norman Barker, MS, MA, RBP nbarkerj@jhmi.edu 410-955-3843
PET Service Center

Michelle Willett mwillet1@jhmi.edu
Physical Sciences Machine Shop (PSMS)

Dr. Stephen Smee smee@jhu.edu 410-516-7387
Radiology Research Core

Laurie Pipitone lpipito1@jhmi.edu
Ramen Spectroscopy Service Center

Natalia Drichko drichko@gmail.com 410-516-5390
Reference Histology Laboratory

Lois Anderson landers@jhmi.edu (410) 955-3620
Research Animal Resources

Robert J. Adams, DVM rjadams@jhmi.edu 410-955-3273
Ross Flow Cytometry Core Facility

Zack Wang, Ph.D. zack.wang@jhmi.edu 410-955-7852
SKCCC Bioinformatics Shared Resource (BISR)

Helen Cromwell cromwhe@jhmi.edu 410-955-4884
SKCCC Biostatistics Shared Resources (BiostaSR)

Helen Cromwell cromwhe@jhmi.edu 410-955-4884
SKCCC Cell Processing & Gene Therapy (CPGT)

Victor Lemas mvlemas@jhmi.edu
SKCCC Cell Therapy Laboratory

Victor Lemas mvlemas@jhmi.edu
SKCCC Research Pharmacy

oncpharmacy@jhmi.edu
Small Animal and Cardiovascular Phenotyping and Model Core

Dr. David Kass dkass@jhmi.edu
Small Animal Imaging

Martin Pomper mpomper@jhmi.edu
Small Animal Nuclear Magnetic Resonance

Susumu Mori susumu@mri.jhu.edu 410-614-2702
Stem Cell Core Facility

Hyesoo Kim, Ph.D. SCCF@jhmi.edu 443-287-8627
Synthesis and Sequencing Facility

Jodie Franklin syn_seq@jhmi.edu 410-955-2739
Synthetic Core

David Meyers dmeyers7@jhmi.edu
Transgenic Core

Chip Hawkins chawkins@jhmi.edu 410-614-3858
Wilmer Imaging and Microscope Core Facility

Mary Ellen Pease, MS mpease@jhmi.edu 410-502-1263
Zebra Fish Core Center (FINZCenter)

Dr. S. Leach stleach@jhmi.edu 410-502-0157
Search
Clear